Getting back into it

A nice cheeky little 7 miles after work, though how that is ‘cheeky’ I do not know. It is merely a redundant adjective so loved by our youngsters. But it was what I need, even if it did rain quite heavily at the outset, even in tandem with bright sunshine. Of course, children, we all know what that means – a rainbow.

image

Just four weeks to go in the cricket season and then I will be spending many if not most Saturdays walking. Difficult when there is no specific goal but needs must. Watching football appears to have gone by the wayside in the last few years, but at least I do have tickets for the Pompey – Northampton clash on Tuesday 19 August. To be frank, I fell out of love with professional football many years ago, but I do like the odd fling every now and again. At least there is a glimmer of light at Pompey now with a feeling that the fan-owned club is being run both by and for the fans, which has led to gates rising again to their highest since the ill-fated Premier League days. To think that the fans themselves have almost raised the money for the Academy ground is amazing. I put my £1,000 in for a share in the club and am still to decide exactly how much I will put in for the Academy.

Anyway, I digress. I am only halfway through my 7 mile walk and sitting in C***a drinking skinny latte with caramel. Not many calories but they need to be destroyed……..

Leave a Reply

