All the twos….

21 more miles under the belt today, taking me to 222. Fortunately I’m not superstitious like the late umpire David Shepherd, otherwise I would need to keep one leg in the air all  night until I start again in the morning.

Today saw me repeat (in reverse) the final mile or so from yesterday, and I could never quite decide on a definitive route from just south of Bridgwater to Wookey, close to Wells. I apparently danced with drowning by skirting through the Droves in manufacturing a good short cut, after taking a rather longer than expected route in the morning. The outcome was overall as expected, at around 21 miles. Mercifully, there were very few ups or downs but my legs did tire from the exertions of yesterday (by that, I mean the walking rather than Pammy’s visit!).

Early on, I had a reminder of work, until I realised SDC stood for Sedgemoor District Council, with no-one swapped in or out, let alone imputed or rounded.

image

I had some lovely views too:

image

but the best thing about the day was the visit of Neil Hopper, who drove down to Somerset and walked with me for an hour and a half, and carried my bag too. Selfie alert.

image

For the third successive walking day, the florescent jacket came out as darkness started to fall before I reached Burcott Mill Guest House in Wookey. In a nice cosy room, apparently the only guest tonight. Currently in the pub over the road, the Burcott Inn, awaiting my 10 ounce ribeye steak. Mouth watering as I type.

2 thoughts on “All the twos….

Leave a Reply

